HIDEAWAY by Nora Roberts

Synopsis

One day, she thought, one moment, one innocent game. How was it that day, that moment, that game never seemed to end?

Caitlyn Sullivan is just nine years old when a game of hide-and-seek at a family party will change her life forever.

The betrayal she experienced that night will shape Caitlin’s life but she comes to realise that she must return to the family home to face up to her past.

What happened that night may always haunt Caitlyn but she must decide if it’s what you’re running from that matters. Or who find you.

A powerful new novel from global bestseller Nora Roberts about finding what matters most in the least expected places.

My Thoughts 💭

I love Nora Roberts and I realize I say this every time I read one of her books.

Once again Hideaway was a book I thoroughly enjoyed. It was a bit of a slow read for me but other than that I enjoyed it.

I’ve been going through a romance binge and picked up this book to help me out of my binge. It was the perfect way to get out of the genre. Yes there was a little romance to the story as well but it wasn’t the centre stage.

Nora Roberts has a way of keeping you coming back. Her books are filled with drama and suspense and of course romance. It’s no wonder I’m so attached to her novels, because I get a bit of everything when I pick up her books.

This was a story of betrayal and of family and love. A little girl whose life changes in one moment, with one game that never seems to end.

Caitlyn and Dillon gets 🌟🌟🌟🌟💫

Published by Reading Papillon

Just a girl who loves stories.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started